MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF CODDINGTON PARISH COUNCIL

held on Thursday 1st May 2025 at 7pm in the Village Hall

Present:

Members: Cllrs Mosedale (Vice Chair), Allen, Armstrong, Jarvis, O'Donnell, and Parrett

Clerk: Dawn Hockenhull

1. Apologies for Absence

Cllrs Ayers, Hudson and Quayle

2. Election of Officers

a. Chair

Cllr Parrett proposed, seconded by Cllr Armstrong, that Cllr Ayers be elected Chair of Coddington Parish Council for the coming year. There were no other nominations and the vote in favour was unanimous.

b. Vice Chair

Cllr O'Donnell proposed, seconded by Cllr Jarvis, that Cllr Mosedale be elected Vice Chair for the coming year. There were no other nominations and the vote in favour was unanimous.

c. Declarations of Acceptance of Office

Cllr Mosedale signed the Acceptance of Office. Proposed by Cllr Armstrong and seconded by Cllr Mosedale, the Councillors agreed that Cllr Ayers should sign a declaration at the next Parish Council meeting.

3. Membership

a. Register of Interests

All Councillors present confirmed that their Register of Interests was up to date. The Clerk to confirm with absent Councillors by the next Parish Council meeting.

4. Election of Representatives to serve on:

a. Coddington Trust Fund (2)

It was agreed that Cllr Armstrong and Cllr O'Donnell would continue to represent the Parish Council.

b. Coddington Village Hall Charity Trust Commission (1)

It was agreed that Cllr O'Donnell would continue to represent the Parish Council.

c. Coddington Community Association (1)

It was agreed that Cllr Quayle would continue to represent the Parish Council.

d. Safer Neighbourhood Group (2)

It was agreed that Cllr Armstrong and Cllr Parrett would continue to represent the Parish Council.

e. Newark Healthcare Consultative Group (2)

It was agreed that Cllr Jarvis and Cllr Armstrong would continue to represent the Parish Council.

5. Appointment of Working Group Members

a. Allotment Group

It was agreed that the Allotment Group for the coming year would be Cllrs Hudson and Parrett and the Chair and Vice Chair (ex-officio).

b. Planning Group

It was agreed that the Planning Group for the year would be Cllrs Armstrong, Hudson and O'Donnell and the Chair and Vice Chair (ex-officio).

c. Neighbourhood Plan Group.

It was agreed that the Neighbourhood Plan Group for the year would be Cllrs Allen and Hudson and the Chair and Vice Chair (ex-officio).

d. Other Groups

It was agreed that no other groups were required.

6. Review of Parish Council Orders

a. Standing Orders.

Updated Model Standing Orders had not been adopted last year. The Clerk to update and present at the Parish Council meeting in June.

b. Finance Regulations

Updated Model Financial Regulations had not been adopted last year. The Clerk to update and present at the Parish Council meeting in July.

c. Risk Management

There were no changes.

d. Code of Conduct

There were no changes.

e. Data Protection Policy

There were no changes.

f. Freedom of Information Act

There were no changes.

g. Asset Regsiter

Cllrs agreed the updated Asset Register as detailed in the Minutes of 3rd April 2025 (agenda item 25-40c.)

7. Confirmation of dates of meetings June 2024 – May 2025

Parish Council Meetings:

5th June 2025

3rd July 2025

4th September 2025

2nd October 2025

6th November 2025

8th January 2026

5th February 2026 5th March 2026 2nd April 2026

7th May 2026 and to include the Annual Parish Council Meeting

Precept/Budget Meeting: (Councillors only)

4th December 2025

Annual Parish Meeting:

23rd April 2026

The meeting closed at 7.15pm